E20 – UFC 209 Preview, Wonderboy/Woodley showdown

UFC_209-_Woodley_vs._Thompson_2
Listen to this episode
Get on our email list!
play_audio E20 - UFC 209 Preview, Wonderboy/Woodley showdown

UFC 209 Preview

The amazing card is right around the corner and we break down all of the main card action right here on MMA Fancast's UFC 209 Preview Episode! Alexander Gustafsson vs. Glover Teixeira - is that fight going to happen? The rumors are swirling, we will discuss that. Demian Maia is not going to sit around and wait for his shot, he is now scheduled to throw down in April against Jorge Masvidal. Plus, we will have our second Fight Pass Flashback, featuring the epic showdown at UFC 1 between Royce Gracie and Ken Shamrock!

☐ UFC 209 Preview - Card

Main Card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT, PPV)

Tyron Woodley vs. Stephen Thompson

Tony Ferguson vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov

ufc209-FergusonKhabib-1024x1024 E20 - UFC 209 Preview, Wonderboy/Woodley showdown

Rashad Evans vs. Daniel Kelly

David Teymur vs. Lando Vannata

Mark Hunt vs. Alistair Overeem

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET/5 PM PT, FS1)

Luis Henrique vs. Marcin Tybura

Mirsad Bektic vs. Darren Elkins

Iuri Alcantara vs. Luke Sanders

Mark Godbeer vs. Daniel Spitz

Preliminary Card (6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT, Fight Pass)

Paul Craig vs. Tyson Pedro

Amanda Cooper vs. Cynthia Calvillo

Albert Morales vs. Andre Soukhamthath

UFC 209 Preview

☐ Report: Demian Maia vs. Jorge Masvidal set to headline UFC Nashville

UFC Fight Night Nashville is scheduled to take place on April 22nd at the Bridgestone Arena.

Maia (24-6, 18-6 UFC) was expecting to get a crack at the welterweight strap when he defeated Carlos Condit in August, but that was put on hold since Wonderboy and Ty Woodley fought to a draw at UFC 205 and are rematching this weekend. Maia is currently on a six fight win streak dating back to

☐ Alexander Gustafsson vs. Glover Teixeira in the works for UFC Stockholm

UFC 210 Card

Daniel Cormier vs. Anthony Johnson

Gegard Mousasi vs. Chris Weidman

Will Brooks vs. Charles Oliveira

Thiago Alves vs. Patrick Cote

Jan Blachowicz vs. Patrick Cummins

Kamaru Usman vs. Sean Strickland

Shane Burgos vs. Charles Rosa

Magomed Bibulatov vs. Jenel Lausa

Irene Aldana vs. Katlyn Chookagian

Josh Emmett vs. Desmond Green

Gregor Gillespie vs. Andrew Holbrook

Leave a Comment